Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Five Indian cricketers leave for England tour

Posted by Admin On 1:35 PM

Five Indian cricketers, who were not part of the national side for the WI tour, left for London to contribute in the future tour of England. Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth, who had all skip the Caribbean tour due to wound and health concern, and Wriddhiman Saha, who was not chosen, has been named in the 17-member Test squad for England.

The five cricketers plank a British Airways flight from the Chhatrapati Shivaji global Airport. The other member of the team, barring batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar, who is already in England, and Virender Sehwag, who is getting better from a shoulder operation, will straight travel to the country from the West Indies, where they beaten the home side in an ODI series and a Test rubber throughout the same tour for the first time.

India will play four Tests, one T-20 and five ODIs in England between July 21 and September 16, beginning with a do game against Somerset (Taunton-- July 15-17). The four Tests will be held at Lord's (July 21-25), Trent Bridge (July 29-Aug 2), Edgbaston (Aug 10-14) and Kennington Oval (Aug 18-22). India had defeated England in a three-Test rubber when it had last tour the country in 2008.

Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt), Gautam Gambhir (vice Capt), Abhivan Mukund, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V V S Laxman, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth, Praveen Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Munaf Patel, Wriddhiman Saha, Virender Sehwag.


We selling high quality sports equipments in an online sporting goods store. We value customer satisfaction highly and thus have placed a significant emphasize on the quality of goods we sell. We cater various sporting events such as cricket equipments, boxing gloves, carrom, chess set, shot put, athletic stores and rugby.

blogspot visitor counter